Home Premio Archimede Edition 1995

Edition 1995


Premio Archimede ’95 Svicolando by Claudio Serravalli
Best family game Passi nel buio by Fabio Chiarello
Best children game
Plaf by Francesco Zane
Best strategy game Il 3 cinese by Carmelo Marchi
Special Prize Antitrust by Giancarlo Posenato
Special Prize
Memento by Marcello Fortini


ARCHIMEDE ’95 is organized by the Italian Games Festival, and concerns the invention of board games. Everybody that lives in Italy can participate. It is sponsored by the LAAG (Libera Accademia degli Autori del Gioco).

President of the Jury is Alex Randolph, one of the most important games author. The other members of the jury are Sebastiano Izzo (delegate of the Italian Games Festival), Nicolaas Neuwahl (delegate of the LAAG), Luigi Iorno (owner of the ludotheque Città del Gioco), Massimo Casa (games expert), Ennio Peres (journalist and games expert) and Giuseppe Baù (player of the year 1992) as secretary.

To participate send the prorotype (or a complete description of the game) to the secretary office  within the 15th of July 1995. Only unpublished games with  complete and easy to understand rules will be accepted. The games shouldn’t be copied from already published games and they should be  presented in a box  with the name of the author on it.

All the accepted games will be shown in an exhibition during the 6th Italian Games Festival thet will take place in the city of Urbino in the beginning of October; each author will have the opportunity to present his game.

The jury will assign many prizes and will proclaim the winner of the competition, who will recieve the LAAG trophy; also the audience will express their preferences.

For each game there is a participation fee of Lit. 70.000 to the secretary:
ARCHIMEDE ’95 – c/o Giuseppe Baù
Dorsoduro 2408/N – 30123 VENEZIA

Each author will have a free pass for the entire Festival.

Already three games that participated to the previous edition have been published: ALGORITMO by Giacomo Dotta published by Quality Games, KUPIDO by Giovanni Caron published by Quality Games and C’ERA UNA VOLTA by Francesco Lutrario published by Carte Segrete.